How to use the HD Recording / Archiving function?

Modified on Wed, 26 Oct 2022 at 04:30 AM

The HD Recording / Archiving function is especially useful for recording longer passages or the entire class. All video streams of the session participants including the screenharings taking place are recorded.

Archiving can only be started from the coach. All participants are informed that the session is being recorded by a red dot in the webcam image.

After stopping Archiving, the complete video recording is automatically uploaded to the coach's personal media library. From there, the coach can share the recording with his student.

(Note: The HD Recording /Archiving feature is only permanently available to PRO customers. FREE and GO customers can try this feature 1 month for free).


You can start the HD Recording / Archiving directly from the session by pressing the "Record Session" icon. By pressing the button again, the recording will be stopped. A new recording always creates a new video.


In the media you will find the folder "Session recordings". Each recording will appear here after a few minutes. The longer the recording, the longer this process can take. 

From the media library you can share the videos with the student. It is recommended to adjust the file name according to the reference or/and the student name.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article